Living room, hallway redone!

A few years ago we had this weird pinkish/maroonish color I hated and thought to cover up with yellow. Not realizing I basically hate the color yellow lol. For the longest time I wanted to do gray but it’s such a pain to paint. Taking everything down, moving everything, etc, blah blah blah. Finally over the summer we went for it and I couldn’t be happier. I love the grey so much I basically want it in every room of the house now. It opened up the space and just looks so much nicer/modern. I also painted our stairs white when they used to be fully brown. My dad had to argue for days why would you paint white just leave it alone? Yeah they look so much better now! We also used to have dark blue on the stairs and the grey really opened that space up compared to that dark blue. ICK. Also updated all the lighting 🙂  our wedding canvas art was done by our photographer since I didn’t want just the regular photos on the wall. I’m going to say where we got everything so read on if you want to know! Our curtains and pillows are West Elm. The couch is Macys. All the paint now (not the yellow or blue) are Sherwin Williams Repose gray (best color ever) the lights are from Pottery Barn. The Mirror is from pottery barn, the bar Crate & barrel. The tray is from West elm, both of them. Mercury bottles West elm along with the mercury candle, the other candle is Pier 1 imports. Front door is from home depot. Prada canvas is Oliver Gal art and I got that from Zgallerie. The big Paris book is from Z gallerie also which hides all our remotes, etc. Our sphere is from there too I joke it’s like a weapon that thing 🙂 books amazon. In front of the window is a skull, candles, and globe on a console table from Pottery Barn. Skull & globe z gallerie. Candles & holders Pier 1 imports. Not sure how big this photo is but the 2nd shelf if you can see is customized dog art done of our dogs from etsy (yes I’m that person) next to it is candle holders/vase from west elm. Bottom shelf are the ming boxes from Z gallerie, then our wedding album done by our photographer. If you can see the other table that has a lamp on it, it has a cool retro phone from pottery barn 🙂  Inside our wall unit is a purple teapot from CB2 that I had to get (love purple), next to heirloom bottles from z gallerie. The bottom is basically things from all our vacations along with an hour glass from pier 1 imports (how little time oh how clever) I think that’s it. I really need to check out homegoods but I love looking at things in stores and ordering online! It helps so I don’t overdo it all the time lol. To see what I spend etc instead of sitting at a counter oh put this back, etc. Which I’d never do and I’d honestly just spend to much lol. Can’t see it but we have a huge wall unit from Bob’s furniture with a 65″ tv perfect for walking dead on Sundays or super bowl. My hubs loves technology so we also have surround sound and a great HDMI cable. When we put a fireplace on our tv from netflix everyone who saw the photo thought it was a real fireplace lol. I think from cool vacation rentals, to Kimpton hotels, it helped me or inspired me to do our home very similarly. I also don’t like to be to matchy (made up word)

Leave a Reply

