Scarpetta

Last year for my husband’s birthday, well the one where it was just the two of us we went into the city to eat at Scarpetta. Small dishes but they are beyond delicious. Seriously the best Polenta I have ever had. They have a Scarpetta beach on long island out in Montauk I’ve been dying to go to. Sadly they don’t have the duck ravioli on the menu but I’d still go for the Polenta alone. They are known for their signature dish the spaghetti in their sauce. Everything was delicious. I’d say one of my best meals ever. We also had the short rib & bone marrow agnolotti. That duck though with the marsala sauce drizzled= heaven.

Leave a Reply

