Scottsdale/Phoenix Arizona

When my girl moved out to Arizona with her fiance we decided to go visit them plus I always wanted to go. They ended up moving back to NY and breaking up but that was a year later. I wanted to stay at a Kimpton but when I saw a cute house for rent just a few miles from Scottsdale I decided on this house instead. Then my mom decided to come and meet us out there. I loved scottsdale so much, it’s one of the places we are strongly considering moving to when we’re older and retired (like 30 years from now lol) I loved the area, the food, everything. When my mom met up with us we made dinner in the house and I’m blaming that for the horrible food poisoning I got. Seriously I felt like death for 2 whole days. I couldn’t eat, all I did was sleep, drink ginger ale, and it was just the worst. It cut our trip in half and I barely saw my mom. I was definitely happy we had rented a house instead of a hotel room since I slept most of the time and it would have been worse just being in a small room, screaming at my hubs to shut up at 1 in the afternoon lol. Luckily the last day I started feeling better and since we had a red eye flight we hopped in the car and took the drive to go see the grand canyon. I just wish I hadn’t gotten sick and was able to enjoy it more, and show my mom around. I loved the house we rented and it really inspired me to do grey in our own home. I also was introduced to an omelette with goat cheese which is now one of my favorite things 🙂 It’s the little things. It was at this place called the breakfast club which I still remember till this day because of the movie with the same name. Also omg the truffle fries at Zinc Bistro, I loved them so much we went back a 2nd time (very rare). We almost have those same curtains in our bedroom now. This house just proves how much rental houses, hotels, have inspired me for our own home. The grand canyon is something I will never forget and I’m so happy I was able to go see it. This was the first time we used Airbnb too. Usually we use Homeaway or VRBO.

Leave a Reply

